Clarins kohl kajal liner in violet

20120501-222639.jpg

I have been wanting this product since I first saw promos for Clarins summer 2012 collection. I finally went to my local Nordstrom and picked up this eyeliner based on ancient middle Eastern and far eastern makeup traditions. I bought the violet color, and was highly disappointed. I bought it to give my waterline a smoldering yet colorful look and the product failed to apply to the waterline smoothly and was all smudged in the wrong places within an hour. I do not recommend this. Product for the waterline, however if you are looking for a smudgable product for the lash line for a smokey look you may like this. In addition it contains castor oil which is said to help grow lashes. I give it a 5-6 out of 10.

Leave a Reply

