Karuna brightening mask from my April beauty army box

Here is the information for the product I reviewed from my Beauty Army Box. I got this information from the Beauty Army web site.
It’s $28 for a pack of 4 which is supposed to be a months supply. That means $7 a mask.

Mission: Revealing & Enlightening

Solution: Grapefruit Seed Extract deflects environmental toxins from the skin, while rare Asian plant extracts help to create a fresher-looking, smoother-feeling complexion.

Karuna eye masks contain a custom-blended beauty boost. Plant extracts, peptides, and anti-oxidants bring care and compassion to all skin types with a feeling of hydration, nourishment and renewal.

Delivery: All-natural fiber cloth retains 50% more moisture than synthetics, helping pores to fully absorb the paraben-free beneficial ingredients. Made from bio-degradable wood pulp, our cloth is truly a green and luxurious alternative.

Product Size: 4 individually wrapped masks, or 1 month’s supply

Ingredients: Water (Aqua), Sodium Hyaluronate, Glycerin, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Citrus Grandis (Grapefruit) Seed Extract, Saxifraga Sarmentosa Extract, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Fruit Extract, Morus Bombycis Root Extract, Scutellaria Baicalensis Root Extract, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate, Ethylhexylglycerin, Niacinamide, Butylene Glycol, Propylene Glycol, Salicylic Acid, Palmitoyl Pentapeptide-4, Glycosyl Trehalose, Hydrogenated Starch Hydrolysate, Xanthan Gum, Polysorbate 20, Carbomer, Disodium EDTA, Phenoxyethanol, Fragrance (Parfum)

For my video about the beauty army box and what came in it click here

After about 20min the product dried/absorbed into my skin to a nice smooth soft finish. I did not rinse the product off my face before I went to sleep and woke up to soft yet slightly flaky skin. I don’t think I will purchase this product, but may look into other masks from this brand. Maybe the flakiness was just because this wasn’t right for my skin type, but I will say its worth trying for yourself. The quality of this product is very good and it’s very therapeutic while the mask is on the skin.

Update Note: the company was kind enough to respond and let me know that the flakiness was just the dried gel based serum, which makes sense because my skin felt soft and fresh, not dry.

4 thoughts on “Karuna brightening mask from my April beauty army box

  1. Any idea how this would work for someone in their 40s? I have oily skin but am worried about harsh dryness that occurs with many masks? It is really hard to find something that will hydrate my skin but not too much.

    • Well this product should work well for your skin in my opinion. It is not drying, but is toning and smoothing. I did noticed the flaking, but my skin didn’t feel dry so I believe the company when they told me it was just the serum itself that was flaking.

  2. would this be beneficial for someone in their 40s with oily skin? My concern is over-drying since I am seeing some lines but since my skin is oily some moisturizers are just too much.

  3. Pingback: Beauty Army, April/may subscription | Beauty, Love Lavonne

Leave a Reply

